View Testimonials

Thank you for visiting our Testimonials.

New Muti-Purpose Court

The Yallahs High School family uses this medium to again express sincere appreciation for your donation of fenced-in multi-purpose court that will be used to teach volleyball, basketball, netball and other sports.

Since our last letter to you, the field has been marked and is now in use by the Physical Education Department. Both students and teachers have expressed their profound gratitude for the improved work surface which lends to much improved performance in the respective sports.

Again, we thank you for your donation and are grateful that you have opened this communication and partnership link between us and do wish your organization every success as we continue on the path to building a better future for tomorrow.
 
Date of Posting: 27 May 2014
Posted By: William Cushnie (Principal)
Yallahs High School, Yallahs, St. Thomas
Thank you SDF

As the Jamaica Badminton Association continues to strive to meet the mandates set out in our strategic document: to improve the level of Badminton and to qualify our players for the Olympic Games, we must highlight and acknowledge the continued support of the Sports Development Foundation in assisting us to make this possible.

In March and April of this year, the Sports Development Foundation (SDF) was instrumental in assisting the Jamaica Badminton Association to send our top players to two Pan American Circuit Tournaments held in Havana, Cuba and Lima, Peru. The players’ participation in these tournaments allowed them to gain valuable points to move up the World ranking list. Due to the invaluable contribution by the SDF, 3 of our players (Geordine & Gareth Henry and Samuel Ricketts) won bronze medals in the International Tournament held in Cuba. The higher our players are ranked, the better their chances of qualifying for the CAC Games, Pan-American Games and the Olympics. Being ranked in the top 100 on the Badminton World Federation (BWF) ranking list also gives our players a better chance to play in the main draw of higher ranked tournaments.

The SDF has supported the Badminton program from its inception in 1995, and has been a major contributor to the success of national players including Roy Paul Jr., Robert Richards (Jamaica’s highest ranked world pair to date #28), Nigella Saunders (the only Jamaican to Qualify for the Olympics), Bradley Graham and Charles Pyne who have all been ranked amongst the top 100 players in the world.

The Jamaica Badminton Association is therefore eternally grateful for the continued support of the Sports Development Foundation and looks forward to a more fruitful partnership in the future.
 
Date of Posting: 19 May 2014
Posted By: Jamaica Badminton Assn.
Kingston, Jamaica
www.badmintonjamaica.com
Table Tennis Extends Gratitude

On behalf of the executive committee, players and all affiliates of the Jamaica Table Tennis Association we wish to extend our utmost gratitude to the Sports Development Foundation and its directors. Their ongoing contribution has made it possible for us to participate in a myriad of events and as a result we have been making tremendous progress.

We are grateful and look forward to your continued support.
 
Date of Posting: 08 May 2014
Posted By: The Jamaica Table Tennis Association
Kingston Jamaica
www.twitter.com/tabletennis.com
We wish on behalf of the President, Bishop Thompson, members of the Board, staff and the entire Y Family, to express our profound thanks and appreciation for assisting in accessing the $1M which will be used to renovate and upgrade both swimming pools.

You did not hesitate to offer your help when you were approached and this has enabled us to acquire all the funds necessary to carry out the improvement which is so much needed. The pools will be closed on February 14, 2014 for six (6) weeks and be assured on the day of our reopening; we will extend an invitation to you to witness the work that you have helped to be a reality.

Again, our thanks and may God continue to bless you and your efforts.
 
Date of Posting: 03 April 2014
Posted By: Sarah Newland-Martin,O.D.,J.P.
The Kingston YMCA, 21 Hope Road, Kingston 10
jamaica-kidz.com
Synchronized Swimming:

The Olympic Sport of Synchronized Swimming from a Jamaican perspective has gotten its biggest boost and met it biggest supporter when it reached out to the Sport Development Foundation in 2009 for guidance and support.

The sport can be deemed as their “poster child” for their Mission and Vision Statement, as the Foundation has embraced the concept that the sport is/was in its developmental stage and sought to help it under the following headings:

Technical Development: Assisting in sending Three (3) FINA Judges to Judges School, Assisting in getting Top FINA Synchronized Swimming Author/Coach – Jennifer Gray to do a 10 day stint on the Island. Meeting Rooms used for Judges Training.

Coaches Development: International Clinician/ US Synchro Inductee – Charlotte Davis conducted Coaches Session inclusive of tried and proven technique to “open splits and higher self boast” to name a few.

Equipment: They assisted in the bringing in of a loaner underwater Sound System until funding could be hand to purchase a second hand one.

Athletes: Purchase of tickets for numerous events, funding for CISC and CCCAN etc so they can represent country at high levels.

Overall: Without the aid and support of the SDF, Synchronized Swimming and Synchro Stars Jamaica would NEVER have reached the 5 year marker of existence and growth; the sport would not have become a household name as it is now enjoying being in the media (print, radio or TV) every month since September 2009.

The club would not be recognizable both internationally and locally. Be able to have three exclusive school programs and growing, Doing private parties, wedding, hotel theme event and media launches.

The making of Jamaica International Synchronized Swimming Championship (JISSC) an event to watch with constant innovation from Night Synchro to First to use the new technology in the region.

Since its birth in 2009 has seen the following countries – Canada, USA, Panama, Aruba, Costa Rico, Curacao and is considered a CARFITA rival in standards (Entries, Set up and Marketing + the After Party).

Entertaining the sport of Synchronized Swimming has truly made it mark and the SDF should take a bow as they were and still are instrumental in its growth and development.
 
Date of Posting: 27 March 2014
Posted By: Diahann Campbell
Synchronized Swimming, Kingston, Jamaica
synchrostars.com
I wanted to write to thank you, the SDF, for your support in funding my professional membership costs for the Professional Squash World Tour. Without this kind of support, it would be very difficult to continue playing on the World Squash Tour.

I am very appreciative of this help and I hope this partnership can be renewed in the future as I continue to improve and climb the World Squash Rankings.
 
Date of Posting: 06 February 2014
Posted By: Christopher Binnie
Professional Squash Membership, USA
www.binnieontour.com
CVSS 2013 Summer Games

We acknowledge, with sincere appreciation, Sports Development Foundation's contribution of J$150,000 to the Council of Voluntary Social Services as support for the above-mentioned Games.

Your support is indeed valuable and we thank you again for partnering with us in empowering the youths of Jamaica.
 
Date of Posting: 27 May 2013
Posted By: Council of Voluntary Social Services
Winsome Wilkins, CEO, Kingston
www.cvssjamaica.org

« Start Previous 1 2 Next Last »

Page 2 of 2


Photo Gallery


clarendon college High School, Clarendon JA -handing over
clarendon college...
image4
image4
20th Anniversary Luncheon
20th Anniversary ...
DSC_0202
DSC_0202
20th Anniversary Luncheon
20th Anniversary ...
Harbour View Primary, Kingston JA
Harbour View Prim...
20th Anniversary Mix & Mingle
20th Anniversary ...
Mr. Pearson reminding Ms. Miller that she was one of his former students
Mr. Pearson remin...

31 Phoenix Avenue, Kingston 10, Jamaica | 876-960-3717 | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. || Disclaimer

Copyright © 2020. Sports Development Foundation, Jamaica. Website Team: Internet Management